Finding the opposite of time.

apnea_by_vimark-d5x8ird

Time is a measurable unit, but then have you ever wondered what the opposite of time could actually be? stopping time? the present? or the past ? or the future?

I would say all the above answers can be right based on the situation you are put in to, most of us might have experienced all these things but then we never were aware of the magic happening around us, we never were aware that humans could feel so!

Stopping time!

It was a bright day, quite sunny in the monsoon I was to bored to attend the college that day so I decide to bunk and was off to play some dota(a game for those of you, who live under a rock. don’t mind my sarcasm please). It was around 8:30 when my friend called and as soon as I picked up, “whereeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee the heck are you ?” he shouted in his hoarse voice, I bunked I said and then came a few abusive words. I was still confused why is he so hyper today and then he asked me what is the date today, I checked my phone and it was 7th of September damn you are so dead whispered my sub consciousness to me, it was my friend’s birthday. How could I forget? I cut the phone and quit my game and rush to college, well there they were in the canteen waiting for me to show up to cut the cake. I begged my pardons to people for making them wait, he cut the cake and now we were off to a restaurant close by to grab lunch and some casual pool game. We had some spicy chicken, smoked our cigarettes, played some pool. we got out and I don’t really remember who’s idea was it but then we visited a shore nearby we sat down on the rocks looking at the beautiful horizon and smoking our cigarettes. I still remember scribbling my friend’s and his crush’s name on the sand, others writing a big happy birthday wish for the birthday guy. The time didn’t stop then, but it did today it’s been more than 2 years but i can still point out the clothes my friend wore on his birthday, the cake the was thrown more than eaten. You can never literally stop time but then when you reminisce the memories you created with your loved ones it gives you a sense of the time freezing.

The present.

It was our first date to be exact, we had only met once before but then we knew each other in and out through the late night talks we had. She was dazzling in the black tee which spelled deadly( matched her eyes thou), open hair and that cute little nose. We had decided to catch a movie, she hated when i stared at her and would find something to hide her face. The movie began, but then I wasn’t able to take my eyes off her that glow on her face the mascara that complimented her beautiful brown hazel eyes with a mesmerizing pattern that could put any guy under a love spell. She wanted to take my eyes off her, she tried moving my face the other way, but every time she did that my eyes would stare the screen for a sec and then go back to admiring her beauty. Suddenly her hands were around my arm and her head resting on my shoulder, and well now she didn’t minded me staring at her. I let that moment sunk in for sometime, make the most out of the present, no regrets no thoughts, that moment had the all of me. We stayed that way for sometime, i held her hand in my trying to feel the gaps in her fingers, trying ti make out the lines of her palm. There was something in that moment that I didnt wanted to let go of it, I just wanted to hold on to it. Then it happened, that magical first kiss, our lips syncing in union, my soul trembled in joy and suddenly it felt as if the time stopped. Remember how the ugly frog turned into a prince after the kiss, for me it didn’t turned me into a prince of any sort but it made me feel the opposite of time. It did something magical.

-wingless

to be continued…………………

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Finding the opposite of time.

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑